While each asset recovery case is unique, given the circumstances surrounding it, the process itself can generally be broken down into four phases:

  • 1. Pre-investigative phase
  • 2. Investigative phase
  • 3. Judicial phase
  • 4. Return phase

See the following sections for a brief overview of each phase.

Last modified: Monday, 3 August 2020, 9:23 AM